What our guests say

  • 5 star ratingPacific Island Paradise: A special place with special people We visited in July 2019 to renew our wedding vows at the Tropica Island Resort on our 25th wedding anniversary. It was such a perfect location and we enjoyed not only our ceremony and dinner on the pier, but the whole trip (5 days). Not only is the place beautiful, but the resort staff are the most friendly people you could meet. We split our trip with some time on the main island which we also enjoyed, but our time here was very special and we highly recommend this resort.

    wwwazzzz
    8/22/2020

    (Traduzido pelo Google) O que posso dizer sobre Tropica Island Resort ... é uma incrível Place. O hotel se a estadia muito não recomendo este lugar alto o suficiente. A equipe foi fabuloso e muito útil. Nosso accomadation foi impecáveis ​​e muito nice. Voltaria novamente.(Original)What can I say about Tropica Island Resort .... It is an amazing place.We enjoyed our stay immensely can't reccomend this place high enough. The staff were fabulous and very helpful. Our accomadation was clean and very nice. Would go back again.

    Joyce Scuglia Avatar
    Joyce Scuglia
    8/10/2020

    (Traduzido pelo Google) Ótima acomodação, comida muito boa, pessoal incrível. Tudo na bela ilha de Malolo. Sem filhos!(Original)Great accommodation, food very good, amazing staff. All on beautiful Malolo island. No children!

    Meredith Husejko Avatar
    Meredith Husejko
    8/10/2020

    (Traduzido pelo Google) Adultos de alta qualidade único local de férias tropical.(Original)High quality adults only tropical holiday venue.

    David Adler Avatar
    David Adler
    8/10/2020

    (Traduzido pelo Google) Privado, apenas adultos com atividades aquáticas, wi-fi limitado(Original)Private, adults only with water activities, limited wifi

    Bradand Vicki Avatar
    Bradand Vicki
    8/10/2020

    5 star ratingAwesome time First time on the island i felt at home with the warm hospitality given by the staffs and the scenery is to die for ...I was very emotional when the staffs surprised me with a birthday song ....awww just melted my heart.....thank you again..
    i wll recommned anyone to come and visit Tropica Island....

    noa d
    7/23/2020

    5 star ratingWonderful Experience Tropica was such a fun experience AND THE STAFF WERE ALL FRIENDLY.

    The View were beautiful and yummy FOOD.

    I would recommend you to my family and friends to visit your island.

    Worth the $$ and time. Loved it 100% !!!....

    Traveled on the 18th July 2020.
    Keep up the excellent work.

    MMasi2020
    7/20/2020

    5 star ratingRelaxing and fun Tropica was an amazing place to start off my trip to the Malolo islands (have NEVER been there). Jope, Sunny, Eva, Joe and the rest of the team were super friendly and so funny. We had a surprise birthday celebration and they pulled it off perfectly.
    We swam and ate and kayaed to our heart's content and we also showered outdoors.

    THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL TIME -looking forward to coming back LOLOMA LEVU -Lo x

    lot325
    7/20/2020

    We love this place! Phenomenal staff and some of the best snorkeling around Rock Island, just a 10 minute kayak off the main beach. Bring your GoPro underwater camera....you won't be disappointed! Food and drinks also divine. A quick and pleasant 40 minute boat ride to/from Port Denarau, makes for a great day trip as well.

    Baron Bruno Avatar
    Baron Bruno
    7/09/2020
  • I'd definitely return! We went for our honey moon, the food was great and the service. The small homes and personal pools provided a nice atmosphere. The experience was do good, I vowed to write a review. I went two years ago.

    Christian S. Avatar
    Christian S.
    4/30/2020

    Staff and location was perfect, no wifi no Tv is what made you forget about the world for a while and truly relax.Our Bure was spacious and always clean the food was excellent and more than enough choices and the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was in place.Again I can’t say enough about the staff they are friendly, beautiful and happy all the time.We will definitely be going back again.

    John Englezos Avatar
    John Englezos
    4/30/2020

    5 star ratingTreat you like Family I'd definitely return! We went for our honey moon, the food was great and the service. The small homes and personal pools provided a nice atmosphere. The experience was do good, I vowed to write a review. I went two years ago (2018).

    Treat you like family More

    christiansW2042RA
    4/11/2020

    4 star ratingPeaceful and relaxing Our first time in Fiji and found Tropica to be a bit different from what we expected. It is very Fiji. Relaxed, no TV, casual and quiet. Staff very friendly and happy to help. Two things were disappointing, our bags were dragged through the sand pathway and the pool filter noise kept us awake at night. The airconditioning is only in your room and is only effective if you keep the shutters closed as there is no glass, just fly screen. Be prepared for the humidity. The outdoor shower was a treat. Happy hour was worthwhile.

    Paula R
    3/19/2020

    5 star ratingTrue Fiji getaway! Tropica was such a fun experience - no wifi or TV's in the room meant that our big group hung out at each other's pools, just chatting and spending time with each other! Many see "no wifi" as a negative, for us it was a huge positive.

    We were warmly greeted, and very warmly farewell-ed. You all waved to us after singing to us until we couldn't even see you anymore over the horizon! The guided snorkelling was so cool and seeing the coral nursery was beautiful. The guide with us (marine biologist? I'm not sure of his name sorry!) was so thrilled to show us his giant clams which was an awesome experience.

    The food was fantastic - we were lucky enough to be there on a Thursday night for the lovo! I loved the communal dining table and seeing everyone mingle with each other.

    This is not your typical 5 star resort - if you like fluffy slippers and 24h free fast wifi, you're in the wrong place. Nevertheless, if you want a true getaway, to dig your feet in the sand, and to become part of the Tropica family, this is the place to be!!

    Vinaka Sarah & team, hopefully I'll be back one day!

    rokurokubii
    3/16/2020

    5 star ratingFriendliest staff Couldn't have been made more welcome by the staff. Always smiling, always friendly and genuine! Very relaxing stay and just what I needed. The snorkeling at your front door is wonderful. They really make all guests feel welcome and encourage connection throughout other guests through various activities. Although, you can choose to also have a great amount of time to yourself.

    Joh0370
    3/04/2020

    5 star ratingBeautiful, relaxing island getaway We visited Tropica for 5 nights at the end of Feb 2020 and stayed in a beach front bure with a private plunge pool. We were greeted by the amazing staff who were so friendly and happy the whole time we were there. It was such a great experience to settle in to 'Fiji Time' and just relax an unwind. The room was clean and spacious with plenty of space to unpack and hang clothes. A small fridge and basic tea & coffee was provided. The view across the private plunge pool, through the palm trees to the ocean never grew old.

    The quality of the food served at breakfast and dinner was excellent, and there was a decent range of drinks. Plenty of snorkels and kayaks available to enjoy the amazing clear blue waters and reefs around the resort. Additional motorized activities / excursions were available for extra cost also but we didn't do any of these as the waters surrounding the resort were so good we didn't feel the need to travel too far.

    It was my wife's birthday while we were there, and we came back to our room to find an amazing floral display on the bed spelling out 'Happy Birthday', and at dinner the staff danced and sang Happy Birthday and brought out a really impressive cake that the chef had made for her. It was so nice of them.

    We were treated amazingly by the staff the whole time we were there and we were so sad to leave. I hope we can return to Tropica some day. Vinaka

    BarryT120
    3/03/2020

    5 star ratingTROPICA ISLAND REVIEW What an amazing island. we stayed 5 nights and every day/night was amazing. the weather every day was amazing. all the staff were always friendly and greeted us with a smile every day.
    BULA BULA BULA BULA

    azohakis
    3/01/2020

    Phenomenal and amazing.

    chriselda taylor Avatar
    chriselda taylor
    2/29/2020

Any questions?

Menu